February 14, 2010

Jamie McMurray of Joplin wins the Daytona 500. There have been a handful of NASCAR drivers hailing from Missouri, including the legendary Wallace family from Arnold, Carl Edwards Jr. from Columbia, Larry Phillips from Springfield, and Ken Schrader from Fenton, but McMurray is the only victorious at Daytona.